Thaw and Call

Today’s appointment went better than we thought.

My little follie has now grown to 19mm and they are ready to do the deed!

We call tomorrow morning at 7:30 a.m. to have them thaw the goods, then go in at 9:00 a.m. for the first of two inseminations.

Tonight – before the deed can take place – we have to head to Lauren’s aunt’s house to have her shoot some meds into my butt to make the baby makin’ excellerate. Fun fun fun. They even drew a nice bullseye on my butt this morning at the doctor’s office. Nothing says, “we wish you luck” like a pen-inked target on your ass at 8:00 a.m.

So, we go in tomorrow and again on Christmas eve for the second insem.

We scheduled our pregnancy test in the office for January 7th. I am hoping we can hold out that long. I am going to try.

January 7th is one week before my bday so that would be a nice present.

Assuming all works, my uterus is nice and cozy and my follie likes me – we are looking at an estimated due date of September 14, 2010.

Keep your fingers crossed. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thaw and Call

Leave a Reply

