Well-Done

Today was a good day.

I officially started week 6 and so far the nausea fairy has not reared her ugly head. I am hoping to hold her off as long as possible. I woke up around 4 a.m. feeling a little woozy, but I can’t be sure if it is Baby Bunny that is making me feel like the boat is rockin’, or if it is these damned prostesterone supplements. Side effects are the same.  Only 4 more weeks of taking them, thank god!

Speaking of waking up at 4 a.m., that seems to be my new routine. I go to bed between 9 and 10 p.m. (usually closer to 9 if I have my choice) and then get up around 2 to pee. After that I pretty much toss and turn for the rest of the night. It’s like I can’t get comfortable. My boobs hurt so my normal stomach sleeping is awkward and I hate sleeping on my side. I feel like I just rotate all night like a pig on a spit.

Anyway, today was great. My boss was in town from our Corporate office in PA and we had my annual review. I did well and am very pleased with the feed back. We also had a meeting with a potential website redeveloper to spruce up our current, out-dated look with more emotional images and content. I am excited for this project and can’t wait to be a part of it.

At lunchtime, we had a meeting with two great friends that went very well. For the first time since finding out that we had Baby Bunny growing in there, I ordered a burger. Not just any burger. A delicious lamb burger with greek sauce and spiced fries. I have had it before and it is outstanding. Unfortunately, having to order it well-done just made me sad and made the meal almost not worth it. I cheated a little and ordered it medium well to well done. There were only a few tiny specks of pink, so it was not a big chared sad burger, but it was still more done than I normally prefer. Ah, the joys of eating a boring diet. Thank god I haven’t started craving sushi yet. That will be a sad day for the books.

Other than that, things have been going great. I had a minor mental breakdown last night and did some yelling, a lot of crying and tons of hugging with Lauren. Sometimes I just feel totally insane and out of control. I am trying to verbalize when I feel like this, but most of the time I just want a pudding cup and to curl up in bed.

We started our Belly Book  last night. It is pretty entertaining, if you haven’t seen one before. I can’t wait for our first ultrasound tomorrow so we have a picture to put in it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Well-Done

  1. hey — I saw you post on Little Pom Seed and was interested in getting more info on the ‘warm’ diet. Is there a good book (love any and all research) or a few tips you can send my way?

    10stix2weeks @ gmail
    Thanks!!!
    e

Leave a Reply

