Just a Thankful Little Post

Lauren and I spent a lot of time this weekend being thankful for our fertility success and my health in pregnancy so far.

There are so many other couples on our baby boards that we read about who have done countless procedures, maxed out many credit cards and shed thousands of tears during their process to conceive. Many of these women have been trying for years and month after month go back to the doctor with the hopes of a successful cycle.

My heart breaks for them everytime their hopes are dashed and I have the most respect and admiration for their strength. I would love to think that I would have the same stamina and positive attitude.  They jump through hoops, battle insurance companies that don’t value their relationships as legitamite and make them pay out of pocket instead of covering their procedures and they still come back with positive thoughts and support for others.

Tonight, I am thankful for our health and our little baby bunny we have growing. I am thankful that I (virtually) know these women and am able to be in contact with such strong women. I am thankful. For everything.

Leave a Reply

