Oh Sure, Baby Bunny, Whatever You Want to Eat!

It has become very apparent lately that I no longer have a say in what I eat or what makes me feel good. This baby has taken over! And when it doesn’t get it’s way… HEARTBURN. Horrible, painful, wake you up in the middle of the night heartburn / acid reflux.

Luckily, all the baby wants is fruit (watermelon, strawberries and blackberries) so I am not too concerned. I don’t have much of a sweet tooth and I have even turned down some sweet stuff lately. I think it because of my lack of sugary food intake on a daily basis that when I do have something as little as a mini muffin, the baby starts to dance a little jig. It gets a sugar rush! More of a reason to think about what I put in my body.

Tonight is going to be an experiment though. I have been craving Indian food since my coworkers ordered it on Monday, so tonight Lauren and I are having a mini date night and heading out to dinner. Let’s hope Baby Bunny likes Palak Paneer. πŸ™‚

In other news, my mom and I are heading to the Lancaster Outlets tomorrow to get some maternity clothes. I have a few comfy pairs of preggo pants, but am in need of some shirts. My dress shirts are starting to get a little tight.

4 thoughts on “Oh Sure, Baby Bunny, Whatever You Want to Eat!

  1. Now who doesn’t like Palak Paneer?! I love indian food….love, love. In fact, I may just have to get some tonight too! You’ve impanted the thought in my brain now…. πŸ™‚
    I know what you mean about the cravings. It’s been tomatoes for me. I want tomatoes day in and out. Then I eat lots of Tums.
    Have fun shopping! Glad everything is still goign so well!

  2. I wrote a similar post about a week ago. I’ve started saying things like “oh, the baby wants a bagel for lunch” this usually results in weird looks, but it’s so true. Half of what I would like to put in my mouth would make me sick. I’m all about fruit and carbs, much like a toddler.

    I had some Palak Paneer a few weeks ago. It was amazing.

Leave a Reply

