My Lovely Lady Lumps

Today I had my 2nd midwife appointment.

It went very well. So far (at 19 1/2 weeks) I have only gained 4 lbs in total, 2 lbs since my last appointment. Not too shabby. I was a little nervous, but I have been eating super healthy so I guess all is good.

We were able to hear Baby Bunny’s heartbeat on the rinky-dink doppler that they have, which we were not able to do last time. I was surprised how loud it was. And the beat was strong — around 155 or so.Ā  It was nice to hear.

She recommended some plain saline nasal spray for my allergy nasal congestion and told me that I can use it on alternating days with my over-the-counter, generic Afrin. Yay! I will be able to breathe again. šŸ™‚

Other than that, there was nothing else spectacular at the appointment. I did get a slip to go to American Radiology again for a follow-up ultrasound. Because Baby Bunny was so curled up in a ball (with her legs over her head) at the last ultrasound, they couldn’t get all the measurements they needed, so they are sending me back. We will probably go back in 4 weeks or so when there is a little more fat on her body and we can get some good 3D ultrasound pics.

I am going to try a drop-in prenatal yoga class on Sunday at a local studio. I am interested to see how it is while preggo and how it helps with the minor aches and pains of being a baby-baking vessel.

One thought on “My Lovely Lady Lumps

  1. Wow, you’re doing so good with the weight gain (or lack thereof). Impressive.
    When you get the 3D U/S please share! Those are always so cool.
    I’m curious about the pre-natal yoga also. Be sure to update with your experience. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

