Promises, Promises

I promised pictures of the room and me… so here you go!

I hope you all enjoy the photos. Most were taken tonight, with the exception of the one where my belly is smaller (in the button down black shirt), which was taken a few weeks ago. I am so bad with taking pictures and posting them. I promise I am going to get better. Even if I had to put a “photo shoot date” in Lauren’s phone.

Now that this belly is poppin’, it amazes me how many people either 1) reach their grubby hands out to touch my belly like it’s nothing or 2) have no idea that I am pregnant. I mean, I know I was a bigger girl to start with, but lordy! It is very apparent that I am pregnant. My belly is round for goodness sake. It’s not just some chubby belly from snack food overload.

I am also realizing more and more how much the belly can get in the way and impede “normal” things. Even washing the dishes at the sink is now causing me to slightly turn my body from the sink so that my belly isn’t pushing up against the counter. And don’t even get me started on rolling over in bed at night. Lauren can attest to the gutteral sounds that I have started to make. Look out for the next 13+ weeks, we are in for a doozy.

And in saying 13+ weeks, I mean that I am now 23 weeks (AAHHHH!!!) and will be “full term” is just a little over 3 months. Clearly, we would like to cook this baby for at least 15 or 16 weeks, but ya never know. I was a month early, so I am preparing myself for an early debut — just in case.

** Whoops… sorry the dresser is not rotated correctly… but you get the idea.

One thought on “Promises, Promises

  1. Yay – pictures! Thanks for delivering on that promise ;). The baby’s room is very cute.
    AND there is no mistaking you are pregnant! I just don’t know what those people are missing your very round belly! You look great.

Leave a Reply

