Firestorm in the Fruit Aisle!

Firestorm.

That’s the only way to describe it.

Contractions, groin pain, pelvic pain, back tightening, shakey — all at 6:15 a.m. in the fruit aisle of the grocery store this morning.

I honestly thought that I could have the baby in the fruit aisle and it would be ok. And by the way, nobody noticed the pregnant woman breathing deeply, walking slowly and waddling around. Most people averted their eyes and kept walking. Nice. Friendly.

After clutching onto the conveyor belt and paying (“How are you today ma’am”… really… really… I wanted to tell her that I was going to plop a baby out of my vagina in her check out lane… but I maintained my composure), I decided that going into the office was probably not the best idea. I honestly honestly thought I was in labor. Again. Story of my life.

But, as we learned on Sunday — it’s important to make sure that all 5 of my balance points are taken care of (thank you Bradley birthing classes!) and as soon as I drank some water, ate a bagel and laid down, all pain and issues stopped.

So… still no baby, but things seem to be moving along more so than before. We are getting more into gear and hopefully there will be an appearance soon. At our midwife appointment today they said that Baby Bunny is about 7 1/2 to 8 lbs and measuring 41 weeks. I think some of that can be attributed to the sandwich I ate before we went, but good to see that things are moving along 🙂

PS – Lauren has been an amazing coach throughout these little test runs. She is going to be wonderful when the big day finally comes 🙂

4 thoughts on “Firestorm in the Fruit Aisle!

  1. Glad you made it out of the store and didn’t have Lillian in the produce department. We are on day 6 of our TWW…..time is going so slowly. I enjoy reading the blogs every day and staying up to date with everyone’s world. I pray that we will soon be pregnant too and can join in on more fun adventures to share. Way to go on making it to full-term 🙂

  2. Sounds like Lillian may be making her entrance into the world very soon. How exciting that you two will get to finally meet your little girl!!!!

  3. Seriously, I so vividly remember the post you wrote LAST WEEK, “Does Anyone Smell BACON??” Yeah, at least I though that was last week… You’re getting there (and for all I know, you are there right now!)

    On another note: grocery shopping at 6:15 a.m.?! Really?

Leave a Reply

