Lots of Visitors… but Not for the Baby

Yesterday our house was a revolving door of visitors and it was wonderful! Lots and lots of family and friends came by — I think to get one last glimpse at the gigantic belly. It was great to see everyone and really made the waiting game a lot easier. Lots of laughs and smiles and excitement.

Nothing new to report. Still waiting. We are now 3 days away from our due date, and despite some contractions last night as I was going to bed, there are no more signs that Baby Bunny is coming anytime soon. Any truthfully, who can blame her.

On the inside she is warm, comfy and cozy. She gets to taste and enjoy everything I eat, without having to exert any energy into eating by herself. Noises are muffled so everything is semi-quiet. And best of all, she gets to sleep a lot without anyone poking, proding or bothering her. Sounds pretty sweet to me.

My last day of work was Friday and so now I am on maternity leave until January 2011. Yay!Β 

I am really looking forward to the next 16 weeks (or whenever she arrives) to be home with our baby, just enjoying her and getting to know her and adjust to life as a new mom. Lauren can barely wait, but she has been sooooooo calm and peaceful about the waiting. We are really enjoying our last few days (?) together as just the two of us. Sometimes it makes me weepy to think that “us” will never mean just 2 people again, but it’s a good, hormonal weepy.

We will try to update the blog as soon as something starts to develop. We seem to be better about Facebook updates (especially since Lauren can do it right from her phone), so feel free to send me a comment asking for our names and we can help you find us on Facebook. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Lots of Visitors… but Not for the Baby

  1. Yay – friend me on FB. πŸ™‚ Here is my email: whiptailz at gmail dot com
    Glad you had a distracting visitation day with lots of friends and family.
    I swore after your fruit aisle firestorm that the baby would be making her appearance by week’s end. Guess she’s still too cozy! Hope these last few days aren’t too umcomfortable for you.

  2. Hey y’all! I’m a friend of Nas’s who found your blog and have been lurking along, looking forward to the birth! I just had to let you know I GRINNED when I read the post before this one because I’m a Bradley teacher and I was thinking, “I bet she just needed some water and a snack, maybe put her feet up for a bit…”. I know how frustrating it is to try and figure out if it’s labor, but you are ahead of the 8 ball with your Bradley training! Best wishes and I’m excited for you two!

    BTW, funny story – I am a BRADLEY teacher and could not determine whether it was real or fake, so my midwives ended up sleeping over at my house for 14 hours of “fake” labor, the day before I actually gave birth. Oops, haha!

  3. Hey ladies! It is Kate from BBC (klpmlp). Find me on FB klpassarelli at yahoo dot com !!! It’s been a few days so I hope you are snuggling Lillian right now!

Leave a Reply

