Lots of Bloggy Love

Recently, it seems like all things in the blogosphere are fantasticly chipper and upbeat. There are so many positive, happy things going on out there, that I just have to share a few for a moment.

The first is a selfish note about a blog posting about Lauren and I that our dear dear friend Nasrene recently did. As you will see in the post, this is something that we will cherish for years and years to come and it was Lillian’s first item in her memory box πŸ™‚

The second item is a much deserved and long-awaited congrats and sticky baby dusting to Little Pom. I have been following their blog for months and it brought tears to my eyes to see their double pink line last week. Lauren, Lillian and I are thinking of you and wishing you the best best best there is to offer!Β  Other mini-shout outs go to SchroeΒ and 2C1H. I cannot believe you both only have a few weeks to go. Enjoy it! Go out to dinner, sleep in and spend time together. Things change quickly and sometimes you may miss it.

The last thing to mention is something super cool that happened today. Lillian and I were left to our own devices today, as it was Lauren’s first day back to work, and so we went to a mother/baby and breastfeeding support group. Not only did we learn how to breastfeed better and quicker (no more marathon sessions that go on for 1 hour or more, I hope!), but we met some great other mommies in the area. An especially cool thing that happened was that Lillian was a celebrity! πŸ™‚Β  One of the other moms, upon showing up for the group, said, “You write CookinupaBaby! and this is Lillian! I love your blog!”Β  How neat is that? Our first sighting! I guess I have to continue to be entertaining now.

That’s all for now. Lillian’s second week is quickly coming to a close — so stay tuned for her top ten list from this week. There are some fun ones!

5 thoughts on “Lots of Bloggy Love

  1. WOW– Nas’s letter is sooooo heartwarming! What a wonderful gift for lil’ lil! I am adoring the updates…. and not shocked at all that you guys are already celebrities πŸ™‚ All my love from the land far away!
    xoxo

  2. Thanks for the mini-shout. We can’t believe we’re this far already also!

    The letter from your friend was lovely. As you can imagine, my hormonal-ness got teary eyed at many spots.

    Can’t wait to raed abotu Lillian’s 2nd week. πŸ™‚

  3. What a lovely letter and a nice introduction for Lillian!

    Thanks for the mini-shout-out.. I cannot believe I am here, either. I have definitely been trying to sleep in and eat out as often as possible these days.

    A BF’ing class sounds like a great idea! It is crazy (and super flattering) that you got recognized πŸ™‚ I hope things are continuing to go well for y’all!

  4. It was kind of surreal to me that you two were sitting in that room after i had been reading the blog all these months…love it!
    Hope to see you Monday. Have a great weekend!
    Mia

Leave a Reply

