Tell Me More About

No more promises about writing more. Clearly, it isn’t going to happen… so for here on out, I think we should all be excited when I actually remember to update.

So here it goes!

Lillian is growing like a weed!

She is 4 months old and has started to be quite the chatty cathy. At any given time, she is squeaking, squealing and giggling up a storm! It is really hilarious and we spend lots of time just staring at her. She has become very aware that we are trying to capture it on camera though, and she freezes up as soon as we turn it on. Little twerp!

Being back at work has been ok. Not great. Not bad. Just ok. I am pumping every 2.5 hours or so, and while I am making “enough” (basically what she would eat if I was at home), we have started supplementing 4 ounces a day with formula. I did a ton of research and found a formula (baby’s only) that I feel comfortable giving her (it’s the only one on the market without high fructose corn syrup and formulated to be almost identical to breastmilk in calories and vitamins/minerals). We don’t give her the formula if I am home and she only gets 4 ounces a day, but it was still a hard discussion to come to.

All else is good.

I just started my capstone class for my master’s degree, which is going to be 12 weeks of craziness. I am hoping to make it out with part of my sanity and most of my hair (at least the hair that’s left… the books do not mention that you start losing hair 4 months post-partum, sad face).  I keep telling myself that it will all be over soon and then Lillian will have 2 mommies with masters and tons of time for her and cuddling. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Tell Me More About

  1. Glad you found Baby’s Only. We’ve recently had to start supplementing Dillon because she just really isn’t into breastfeeding anymore and wants a bottle. Her little nursing strike led to some major supply issues, then I got my period which lead to worse problems. Now I just pump what I can and supplement the rest. Baby’s Only is one of the only formulas that Dillon will drink, and it doesn’t smell like fishy poison. So we are all happy.

Leave a Reply

