How Much Sleep is Really NEEDED?

Since giving birth to Lillian, I have really struggled with my body. I initially lost a bunch of weight and then I gained it back (and a little bit) since coming back to work and being super busy. Don’t get me wrong, I eat super healthy, it is the activity level (or lack there of) that really kills me.

I was talking to someone recently and she said that she gets up at 4:15 every morning to go to the gym, shower and get to work by around 7:30. Being that I get to work by 7:00 a.m. anyway, I started to think of this early-to-the-gym thing is feasible for me.

If I start getting up at 4:15 a.m. to get to the gym and work out for 30 or 45 minutes and then home, I will be getting in the shower at roughly the same time and then to work. I can do that. I think the only thing that will kill us, is me only getting about 2 hours with Lauren at night before I collapse into exhaustion at 9pm to start my life over again.

But I am going to try it. You hear that, blog land, tomorrow I am going to give this thing a try and see if I can do it. And since I am blogging every day for the month of November, you will get to hear how it goes.

Wish me luck that I don’t die of exhaustion or ruin my marriage because of crankiness 🙂

4 thoughts on “How Much Sleep is Really NEEDED?

  1. I find that my marriage suffers more when we DON’T exercise. Yes, we sacrifice a bit of the evening because we go to sleep earlier, but the time we do spend together is more relaxed and much less likely to end with nit picking and general crabbiness.

  2. it’s a rough go at first but the benefits are amazing. over the summer i was getting up around 4 almost daily to go run before my wife went to work. good luck!

Leave a Reply

