I Did It!

I think part of it was the pressure to do what I said I was going to do and part of it was finally just being sick and tired of being inactive and ready for a change… but I did it.

My alarm went off at 4:10 a.m. this morning (although I started tossing and turning around 3:45 a.m.) and I was at the gym by 4:30. I did 45 minutes on the treadmill at varying speeds and inclines, which isn’t a ton, but it is better than what I was doing (nothing).

I was surprised to find that sooooooo many moms were there at that time. I guess a lot of people go very early in the morning before their kids get up and they have to go to work (whether in or out of the home).

I plan on going at least a few times a week and will definitely keep everyone updated on progress 🙂

5 thoughts on “I Did It!

Leave a Reply

